Image
VICTORIA

PROFILE

Image

Victoria-Lys Hunter is a Grand Master Nail Stylist, formerly of Chateauguay Quebec as "Ongles Chez Victoria", but now found at Making Waves in Cornwall Ontario.

Victoria has earned her DEP in Cosmetology, and Diplomas in Gel-Resine (aka resine et poudre), CND Shellac, UV Gel, and for Acrylic nail enhancements. Recently, she earned her CND Grand Master Certification. In October of 2011, she earned her certificate in 'Designer Nails" with VivCat; the dynamic duo of Catherine Wong and Viv Simmonds. She believes strongly in the pursuit of an ongoing education to maintain a current knowledge of the Industry, it's products, and techniques thus ensuring a quality service for her clientel.

The four types of nail services that she offers, use products that are MMA-free, non-toxic, guaranteed not to yellow, and will NOT damage your natural nails. Services available are: Resin-power (aka Acrylic Dip), UV Gel, Traditional Acrylic, and CND Shellacâ„¢ for natural nails.

Her passion is Nail Art, and nail enhancements individually styled according to each client's 'personal' style. She regularly researches for new ideas and trends, in this area.

As a former nail-biter in her younger years, she also offers an understanding and strong support system for those wishing to break the habit. She has several clients who have been successful in 'reforming' and who are now enjoying lovely nails.

She does nails because she ENJOYS doing them. You are NOT just a number sitting at her table. Her services are detailed and personalized according to each client's needs, likes, and/or dislikes. Her service is not painful, unlike at some other salons, and your natural nail health will be enhanced as opposed to damaged.

Have a look at the Gallery to enjoy Victoria's endeavors. You shall be pleasantly surprised.

Promo

Get Shellacked!

hall

 

Theory

Image

What is MMA and
why you should be concerned about it?

Methyl Methacrylate is an ingredient that can be found in monomer (purple liquid used for Acrylic nails). It was used early on in the industry, before the dangers were known. Learn more...

Contact

Image

Located at:
Making Waves Salon
722 Pitt Street, Suite 101
Cornwall ON, K6J 3R9

Image613-936-9283

Imagevictoria@ongleschezvictoria.ca

ImageView our schedule

ImageFind us on Facebook

Image
VICTORIA

PROFIL

Image

Victoria-Lys Hunter est la styliste des ongles derrière « Ongles Chez Victoria ». Elle travaille dans l'environnement agréable de sa maison.

Victoria a obtenu son DEP en cosmétologie et ses diplômes en Gel-résine (aka résine et poudre), Gel UV et acrylique pour le renforcement des ongles. Récemment, en octobre 2011, elle a obtenu son certificat de « Ongles Styliste » avec VivCat ; le duo dynamique de Catherine Wong et Viv Simmonds. Elle croit fermement à la poursuite d'une formation continue afin de maintenir une connaissance actuelle de l'industrie, des produits et des techniques assurant ainsi un service de qualité à sa clientèle.

Les quatre types de services offert par Ongles chez Victoria sont fait à partir de produits qui sont exempts de MMA, non-toxique, garantis contre le jaunissage et n'endommagera pas vos ongles naturels. Les services disponibles à Ongles Chez Victoria sont : Gel-résine (aka résine et poudre), Gel UV, acrylique traditionnel et Shellac ™ pour ongles naturels.

Sa passion est ‘’ l’art des ongles’’ et le renforcement d’ongles stylisés individuellement et décorés selon la personnalité de chaque client. Elle fait régulièrement des recherches pour de nouvelles idées et tendances dans ce domaine.

étant elle-même une mordilleuse d’ongles dans sa jeunesse, elle offre également une grande compréhension ainsi qu’un solide support pour ceux qui veulent briser cette habitude. Elle a plusieurs clients qui ont réussi la « réforme » et qui profitent maintenant de jolis ongles. Elle fait des ongles parce qu'elle AIME les faire

Vous N’ÊTES PAS juste un numéro assis à sa table. Ses services sont détaillés et personnalisées pour chaque client selon ses besoins, ses appréciations et/ou ses dés appréciation. Ses services sont sans douleurs et la santé de vos ongles naturels sera amélioré contrairement à endommagé comparé à certains autres salons.

Jetez un œil sur la Galerie de photos et prenez plaisir à voir les accomplissements de Victoria. Vous serez agréablement surpris.

Promo

Get Shellac'd!

hall

 

Théorie

Image

Qu'est-ce que le MMA et
pourquoi devriez-vous inquiéter à ce sujet ?

Le MMA est le méthacrylate de méthyle, un ingrédient qui peut être trouvé dans le monomère (le liquide violet utilisé pour les ongles en acrylique). Il a été utilisé très tôt dans l'industrie, avant que les dangers de celui-ci soient bien connus. En savoir plus...

Nous joindre

Pour un rendez-vous, s'il vous plaît appeler entre 09h00-17h00, du mardi au samedi.

S'il vous plaît ne pas appeler hors de ces heures.

Image450-699-4481

Imagevictoria@ongleschezvictoria.ca

ImageConsultez notre horaire

ImageRetrouvez-nous sur Facebook